Home of the Devonian Fossils

Government & Emergency Services

City Hall

City Clerk – Pam Hopper
Deputy Clerk – Jessica Dow
Public Works Director – Randy Schweizer
Public Works Assistant – Shane Miller

Fire Department

Fire Chief – Cory Murray
Asst. Chief – Brent Medlin
Asst. Chief – Stephen Marzen
Secretary – Alex Pearson
Liason – Vern Arnt
Liason – Corey Johnson


Floyd County Sheriff

Nuisance Calls

Council & Boards

Mayor & Council
Mayor– Scott Johnson
Mayor Pro–Tem– Al Marth
Corey Johnson
Jason Stokes
Vernon Arndt
Mike Smith
Light Plant Board
Chairman – Daniel Miller
Secretary– Scott Gruis
John Pearson
Liason– Al Marth
Liason– Jason Stokes
Library Board

President – Harry White 
Vice President – Myron Stadtlander
Secretary – Carol Burnett 
Trustee – Susan Marth
Rural Trustee – Tim Trettin
Liason – Mike Smith
Liason – Vern Arndt

City Council meets the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:30 PM at City Hall.

The Rockford Light Plant Board meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM at the Light Plant.

The Library Board meets on the 1st Wednesday of the month at 5:15 PM at the Library.

Council Committees

  • Emergency Management
    Scott Johnson
  • Regional Housing Task Force
    Scott Johnson
  • Employee Relations
    Jason Stokes & Al Marth
  • Liason to Niacog Board
    Jason Stokes & Mike Smith
  • Liason to Grow
    Scott Johnson & Council
  • Water & Sewer
    Al Marth & Corey Johnson
  • Solid Waste
    Mike Smith & Vern Arndt
  • Streets
    Corey Johnson & Vern Arndt
Website Designed by EDJE